Most Consecutive Race Wins in F1

In Formula One, no racer has won 10 or more consecutive races in the sport’s glorious history

In Formula One, winning a single race is a tough task to achieve, but there are some legends of the sport for whom winning consecutive races is like taking a saunter on the lawn. In this piece, let’s have a look at the racers with the most consecutive race wins in the world of Formula One.

Sebastian Vettel- At 33 and presently placed with team Aston Martin, Sebastian Vettel is a German F1 driver who has previously raced from teams like Ferrari, Sauber, Toro Rosso and Red Bull. From 2010 to 2013, Sebastian Vettel picked up the F1 championship title four times in a row. When he won his first championship in 2010, he was hardly 23 and grew into the youngest F1 racer to obtain the feat. Vettel holds the record of winning nine consecutive F1 races.

Alberto Ascari, Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher- Italian driver Ascari along with German drivers Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher are all in the second position as the three drivers have won seven consecutive Formula One races in their racing careers.

Michael Schumacher- The seven-times F1 world champion Michael Schumacher also bears the record of reaching six consecutive Formula One races. Sadly, Schumacher met with an accident while skiing in 2013 because of which the racer sustained severe brain injuries. He slipped into a coma and to date, Schumacher has not shown up in public. As per several news reports, the seven times F1 champion is still in a vegetative state.

Jack Brabham- Sir John Arthur Brabham was an Australian F1 racer who secured the Formula One world championship in 1959, 1960 and 1966. Brabham also formed a racing team by the name Brabham racing team and the Australian legend still holds the record of winning five consecutive F1 races. He accomplished this feat in 1960 with team Cooper Car Company.

Jim Clark, Lewis Hamilton, Nigel Mansen- Apart from Jack Brabham, the record of winning five consecutive F1 races are also held by Jim Clack, Lewis Hamilton and Nigel Mansen. Coincidentally, all three racers are from the United Kingdom. Seven-times Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton achieved the feat twice (2014, 2020) with team Mercedes, whereas Clark set the record in 1965 and Nigel Mansell did it in 1992.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button