MotoGP: A Look at the new Grid

The new season is around the corner, and the parties are ready with their new rides and riders

The winter is here and so is the MotoGP premier class transfer season. Last few weeks have been restless as teams and management had to decide whether to pick up a fresh rider or continue ahead with the primitive ones. With the fresh season around the corner, the grid is practically set. So, which rider is with which team? Scroll down to know about the team line-up for MotoGP 2021 season.

Aprilia Racing Team

After concluding a dreadful 2020 season, Aprilia enters 2021 with Alex Espargaro along with Bradley Smith or Lorenzo Savadori. They will appoint only one rider, depending on how each one performs during the winter experiment.

Ducati Team

Andrea Dovizioso and Danilo Petrucci have been shown the exit door, and they are replaced by Jack Miller and Francesco Bagnaia. Both the riders will ride the Desmosedici GP21.

Pramac Racing

The junior unit of Ducati had a stellar 2020 season, which is why the previous year’s riders were elected for the Ducati Team. Therefore, Pramac has confirmed two new talents; Johann Zarco and Jorge Martin.

Esponsorama Racing

The worst team on the grid has signed two big finishers from the Moto2 category. Enea Bastianini and Luca Martini (Rossi’s half-brother) will try to resurrect this awful team.

Repsol Honda 

Not surprised that Marc Marques has been kept and beside him, we will get to see Pol Espargaro, who joins Repsol after having a stint with KTM.

LCR Honda

Rookie sensation Alex Marquez (brother of Marc Marquez) will bless Honda’s junior team. That’s not all, as LCR Honda has endorsed the latest Japanese rider Takaaki Nakagami.

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing

They have picked up the Moto3, Moto2, and now desire to pick up the premier class MotoGP. The Austrian company has retained Brad Binder, whereas Miguel Oliveira comes in to fill Pol’s slippers, who recently joined Repsol Honda.

Red Bull KTM Tech3

French unit Tech3 will proceed with Iker Lecuona, whereas Danilo Petrucci replaces Miguel Oliveira who registered a settling with Factory Racing.

Team Suzuki Ecstar

No change here as the Japanese manufacturer has retained their 2020 riders Joan Mir and Alex Rins.

Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP

While youngster Maverick Vinales will extend for Monster Energy, veteran Valentino has left the team. To replace Rossi, they have moved in Fabio Quartararo.

Petronas Yamaha SRT

Veteran Rossi has confirmed a contract with Petronas, and their second rider is Franco Morbidelli.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button